Board of Governors

Meet our People

Board of Governors

The College is governed by an honorary Board of Governors. The Board is the legal entity that constitutes the College and it is responsible for monitoring the College and assuring that it carries out its constitutional responsibilities such as setting policy, appointing the Principal, and approving the budget and major expenditure. Governors are either elected by the Synod of the Uniting Church, elected by the Board, elected by graduates of the College, elected by the Cromwell College Students' Association or elected by the Senate of the University. Life Governors maintain a continuing interest in the College.

Visitor Uniting Church QLD Moderator Rev David Baker
Chairman UC Synod Elected Dr Joe Goodall
Deputy Chair Board Elected Dr Janet Porter
Treasurer UQ Senate Rep Mr Andrew Betts
Secretary UC Synod Elected Mr Ben de Jong
UC Synod Elected Rev Peter Lockhart
  UC Synod Elected  Ms Dayrelle Abbey
  UC Synod Elected Ms Judy Young 

Board Elected Mr Richard Shannon
Board Elected Dr Stuart Bade
Board Elected Hon Justice John Logan RFD

Board Elected Mr Eric McChesney-Clark
Past Students Elected Mr Daniel Baum
  Past Students Elected  Ms Joanne Landmark 
  Elected Students' Association  Ms Lillian Horneman-Wren
Ex officio Principal / CEO Mr Ross Switzer
Ex officio Students' Association President Ms Roxane Mutschler

Cromwell Staff Team

Senior Management

Mr Ross Switzer Principal / CEO
Mr Michael Crome Deputy Principal 
Mr Jason March Business Manager

Resident Staff Support Team

Mr Dominic Retschlag
Ms Alicia Kent-Rooney   

Non Resident Staff Support Team

Ms Jannikka Balko
Mr Zane Jhetam   
Mr Daniel Hoole   

Middle Management Team

Mr Matthew Thurecht Executive Chef
Mr Neil Yarrow Maintenance Manager

Administration Team

Ms Robyn Slater Registrar
Ms Tania Dempsey Reception / Community Relations
Mrs Heather Ebertson Assistant Business Manager

Catering Team

Mr David Forgan Head Chef
Mr Nathan Berrill Head Chef
Mr Scott Harland Catering Attendant

Housekeeping Team

Eaton Services Group

Maintenance and Grounds Team

Mr Kevin Bailey   
Mr Davin Harris   



Student Leadership Team (Appointed by Principal)      

Resident Assistants

Joel Rasmussen Bottom Begbie
Tahnee Pignata Top Thatcher
Alice Leighton Mid Han
Laura Brown Top Han
Cameron Kroon Mid Dowling
Steven Laing Bottom Han
Gracie Troy Mid Begbie
Brodie Johnson Top Dowling
Carla Newlands Top Begbie
Kyle Williams Bottom Cock
Rachel Melvin Top Cock
Samuel Duffy Bottom Dowling
Brayden Fearby Lockley / House
Luke Vaughan Bottom North
Jacob Hobbs Bottom Thatcher
Adriana Di Bella Top North
Jessica Griffiths Mid Cock


Senior Academic Tutor Gregor Tims
O Week Coordinator Oscar Crisp/Brodie Johnson
Events Without Alcohol Cassia Gulley/Ethan Forge
Spiritual Enquiry Steven Laing/Kaitlyn McNeil

Academic Mentors

Jacob Moore & Rebecca Apel                 Business, Economics and Law (BEL) Faculty

Callum Breetzke & Jasmine Burr

Engineering, Architecture & Information Technology (EAIT)  
Samuel Bebendorf & Hilary Hensel                             Health and Behavioural Sciences (HBS)
Kate Green Humanities and Social Sciences (HSS)

Kimberley Gunther & Lily Dargusch-Haig         Medical and Biomedical Sciences / Science (MBSS)

Information Technology Advisors            

  Callum Breetzke
  Ryan Moloney

Student Leadership Team (Elected by Students)

Students’ Association Executive

President Roxane Mutschler
Vice President Brodie Johnson
Secretary Rachel Melvin
Treasurer Laura Brown
Female Sports Convener Carla Newlands
Male Sports Convener Lochlan McArthur
Cultural Convener Adriana Di Bella
Media Rep / The Lion Samuel Duffy
Social Conveners Michaela Oakley

Anthony Hansen

Justin Di Bella
ICC Representative Alice Leighton
Board of Governors Rep Lillian Horneman-Wren
O Week Coordinator Brodie Johnson
O Week Committee Trevor O'Connell
  Charlie Oliver
  Tom Jensen
  Tori Elliot
  Lily Dargusch-Haig
  Anna Cartwright
Shop Boys Oscar Crisp

Trevor O'Connell
  Oran O'Sullivan
  Tom Jensen
  Andrew McKewen