Gifford Tutorial Room Student Presidents Address

Academic Dinner 2010

The 2010 Cromwell College Academic Dinner was held on Tuesday 24 August at the College. Special guest speaker on the evening was Fred D’Agostino, Professor of Humanities and Associate Dean (Academic) Faculty of Arts, University of Queensland. A renowned philosopher and published author,

Professor D’Agostino’s address, presented the collegiality side of residence in College, drawing from his own experience as a former College resident himself elsewhere, and his recent research on how to organize ourselves to be more effective in a group setting than how we might be as isolated individuals. His presentation was enlightening, relevant and very well received by over 200 Cromwell residents.

Cromwell, was pleased to announce the 2010 Academic Award winners recognizing and honoring those students who, through diligence and hard work have achieved noteworthy

Academic Awards

Principal’s Certificate for Academic Excellence GPA 6.5 – 7.0

James Boyd-Moss B. Engineering

Maxwell Braddick B. Medicine, Surgery & Science

Matthew Ennever B. Engineering

Jessica Foster B. Health Sciences

Brad Gallant B. Commerce/B. Laws

Clare Griffin B. Occupational Therapy

Caitlin Holding B. Journalism/B. Arts

Heidi Hunter B. Commerce/B. Arts

Joanne Landmark B. Physiotherapy

Hanika Patel B. Health Science/MBBS

Caitlin See B. Medicine, Surgery & Science

Jessica Sharkey B. Commerce/B. Laws

Kieran Wood B. Engineering/B. Science

Andros Zhu B. Arts, Medicine & Surgery

Principal’s Certificate for High Academic Achievement GPA 6.0 – 6.49

Daniel Beatty B. Engineering/B. Business Management

Lauren Boniface B. Speech Pathology

David Butterworth B. Engineering

Hayley Canton B. Business/B. Journalism

Mark McCutchan B. Exercise Science/B. Health Science

Sybilla Casinader B. Biomedical Science

Nikola Core B. Journalism/B. Arts

Alana Dinsdale B. Physiotherapy

Alison Duguid B. Engineering

Christopher Fillmore B. Science

Emily Gordon B. Engineering

Samuel Grimes B. Engineering

Ellen Jones B.Science

Christopher Michalak B. Engineering

Robert Michalak B. Engineering

Andrew Middleton B. Engineering

Kasey Mooney B. International Studies

Olivia Ng B. Psychological Science

Genesta Nicolson B. Psychological Science

Matthew Osmond B. Science

Sarah Osmond B. Science/B. Arts

Hamish Riley B. Arts/B. Laws

Jillian Stuart B. Pharmacy

Sok Joo Tan B. Human Movement Studies

Samantha Tregea B. Social Work

Ross Van Der Werff B. Physiotherapy

Jana van Wijk B. Architectural Design

Nicola Ward B. Arts/B. Social Science

Emma Watson B. Env Man

Alan Wrigley B. Laws

Siobhan Yorkston B. Arts

Special Awards and Prizes

Uniting Church Investment Service Award

Matthew Ennever
Hanika Patel

Edwin Hobart Lockley Prize

Andros Zhu

Rod McElhinney Prize

Matthew Osmond

V. E. Hancock Award

Kate-Lyn Ah Shay

Governors Prize

Jessica Foster
Caitlin See

Cromwell College Prize

Caitlin Holding

Old Collegians Prize

Christopher Michalak

Yvonne Rogers Memorial Prize

Renae White

Foundation Scholarship

Jessica Foster
Alison Duguid

Senior Tutor Award

Caitlin Holding

Cromwell Students’ Association Prize

Nicola Ward