Principals of Cromwell College

The College has seen just six Principals in over sixty years. Three of these (Lockley, Krohn and Begbie) together served for fifty three years.

Rev Dr G Lindsay Lockley, MA, BD, PhD                                     1950-1969

Rev Alex Steele-Craik, LLB, BD                                                   1970-1972

Dr John F C Roulston, BEd, MLitt, MEdAdmin, PhD                    1973-1975

Rev Dr H Clive Krohn, BA, MA, EdD                                            1975-1995

Rev Dr Hugh M Begbie, BA, BD, ThL, MLitt, DMin                      1995 -2010

Mr Ross A Switzer, M.Ed, B.Ed.St, Dip.T.                                    2010 -

Return to History page